25
Jan
10

Translating Bakemonogatari BD/DVD Commentary

Hi, everyone that reads my blog. Starting today, i’ll be having a wasting-time project which is translating Bakemonogatari BD/DVD Commentary. I don’t know how long it will take, but i’ll do my best to translate it.

Omimon at asuki gives me a link to a blog that has chinese scripts of the commentary. So i’ll translate it based on that scripts. Hopefully my translation will be acceptable.

And to my friends, Panda. I’ll be counting on your help on assisting me in translation.

Sample:

Tsubasa: Hi, it’s starting, it’s starting. Thank you very much for buying Bakemonogatari Vol 1 Hitagi Crab BD/DVD. I am Hanekawa Tsubasa, 3rd year student of Naosetsu Private High School.

Hitagi: No no, Hanekawa. Although you’ve been greeting people nicely, but this scene is shocking. Oh pantsu~sama, pantsu~sama is seen*. Is this broadcasted nationally?

Tsubasa: That can’t be helped right.

Hitagi: Can’t be helped? Unexpectedly, Hanekawa’s chastity is quite low.

Tsubasa: Is that so?

Hitagi: By the way, I’m a good sense, no bound girl*, hi, everyone. Senjougahara Hitagi, also a 3rd year student of Naosetsu Private High School.

Tsubasa: No bound girl, I guess listener already knows exactly how great Senjougahara is.

Hitagi: This weird scene, I don’t know anything about it right?

Tsubasa: Yes. By the way, have you heard anything from Araragi~kun?

Hitagi: He hasn’t told me anything.

Tsubasa: This event is happened on spring break. Ah you can see one of my three braided hair there.

Hitagi: This scene also happened without me knowing?

Tsubasa: Look’s like it.

Hitagi: Looks like tonight, i’ll having a nice “conversation” with Araragi.

Tsubasa: This battle scene is good.

Hitagi: So Araragi does these kind of things.

Tsubasa: Ah, it’s almost finished.

Hitagi: Finally it begins.

======================================================================

Hitagi: Ah, Araragi is running.

Tsubasa: He’s gonna be late.

Hitagi: This happen all the times.

Tsubasa: These stairs are amazing. You can’t just blame people if they’re late.

Hitagi: But, Araragi has two sister waking him up everyday, how come he is still late?

Tsubasa: Now that you mention it, you’re right.

Hitagi: Heroine’s debut.

Tsubasa: Ah your debut.

Hitagi: In other words, I’m gonna be late too.

Tsubasa: No, from other student’s point of view that doesn’t see this, it should already be late?

Tsubasa: Ah, this is how 5 kg falling.

Hitagi: Yes, it’s falling.

Tsubasa: You’ll die if no one catches you.

Tsubasa: Eventhough, this time Araragi feels so cold.

Hitagi: I don’t know what’s been misunderstood. But it’s not a misunderstanding*.

Tsubasa: Very aware.

Hitagi: Araragi looks cool this time.

Tsubasa: Looking at this now, it brings back memories.

Hitagi: What? My breast has been touched?

Tsubasa: Though Araragi having a cool monologue.

Hitagi: Tonight’s “conversation” will go on forever.

Hitagi: Feels so nauseous.

Tsubasa: Feels nauseous, right.

I also appreciate helps from people that understand Chinese. As you know, Bakemonogatari commentary is one of a hell conversation that evens Saitou Chiwa is complaining. Just leave a comment here if you wanna help in translating.

Thanks.


7 Responses to “Translating Bakemonogatari BD/DVD Commentary”


  1. January 27, 2010 at 11:06 am

    Good luck, I’m rooting for you. I’ve been wishing for commentary translations since the blurays came out and I’m glad someone’s taking on.

  2. 2 aria
    January 28, 2010 at 9:02 pm

    just wondering if you could leave a link to the chinese scripts you mentioned here. Not sure if I can help much with the translations but I’d like to see if I could.

  3. 3 dentonboyz
    February 7, 2010 at 10:57 am

    @aria
    Sure…

    http://blog.sina.com.cn/zsirius13

    Helps is appreciated…
    Cause i’m also a lil bit busy IRL so, i haven’t update this blog for a while.

  4. 4 Endersgame
    March 31, 2010 at 12:50 am

    I wouldn’t be able to help with translating the scripts but I can always help with editing them to make sense in English. So if you need help there I would be more than willing to help just send me an email to the address that’s attached to this name, I always check it.

  5. 5 Pan
    April 8, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    hooo… good job!! keep up the work bro :) haven’t heard from you in a while.. hope u haven’t turn into hitagi? peace

  6. 6 [J]uank
    December 12, 2010 at 4:18 am

    Oh man. I was googling the Audio Commentaries translation, and your blog appeared. I read the title, and i was like… OMFG someone translated them!! But….it was January :(

    Hope you reconsider to work on this again. It would be AWESOME.
    Greetings!!!

  7. January 4, 2011 at 10:23 pm

    Drop????? T_T or Stall?
    plzz, translate this


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

